top of page

Pamper Experiment: Dr. Carver's Easy Shave Butter


I have never found myself ordering a product as quickly as this one after trying out the sample. I think my skin had barely dried after trying this at the end of my shower as I went back to the DSC main page to locate the larger size and put it on order. Granted, I still had more than enough of the 1 oz. trial size to use...but I already knew after the enjoyable experience I had that I wanted to pick up more of this shave butter.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This shave butter gave me a pleasant surprise that I regret not discovering sooner from the small sample packet with my first DSC subscription razor trial. I almost have to double check to make sure I've got any on my skin before a shave because it feels so light and smooth, it's almost like oil after you spread it over the skin with barely a trace residue visible to the eye. Not only does the blade of a razor glide over it smoothly, it helps to promote a close shave without tearing the skin. Hopefully, it'll also reduce my chances of getting razor nicks during the process...but I'm a bit of a klutz from time to time. I still marvel at how smooth my skin feels after a shave and it doesn't feel like I need to jump back into the shower for a follow-up shave only hours later. I seemed to get that impression when using other shaving cremes or foams...which seemed to be messier and a pain to apply in the first place. This shave butter, it's easy to apply without feeling as if you're fumbling around trying to smooth it over your skin. Granted I'm using it to apply to my legs instead of my face, but for having to deal with a larger area of skin...I'm impressed...

Movements so smooth and in sync...

This is one to really consider if you're on the fence about changing up your current shaving creme or foam. I'd probably even go so far as to state it's worth trying even if you're not currently looking at changing up your current shaving creme or foam. While everyone has different skin types and needs to moisturize, I think this covers a wide spectrum to apply for those with regular to dryer skin. It's difficult to tell until you give it a try, but there is a trial kit version or even a travel version of this shave butter that you can pick up from the Dollar Shave Club if you're curious.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this shaving cream, you can pick it up here: [just by clicking this conveniently placed product link box]

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page