top of page

Pamper Experiment: Hipster Skin Stick


PERSONAL SIDE BLOG UPDATE: So...this blog has currently been a bit quieter than I'd wanted to allow due to a lot of juggling on my end and some technical difficulties that I've noticed elsewhere.

First of all, if you haven't noticed already by trying to click some links in past reviews-- some may no longer work. Recently the Perfectly Posh website had a major overhaul that resulted in a lot of dead links I used in association to direct others interested in the product for purchase itself. That current update has also yielded in me receiving a 404 error multiple times when I have a moment to sit down and look at my blog and the site and finding it unavailable for me to correct those URLs. My apologies for that-- their update was beyond my control and as time permits when I can access the site, I am working to ensure new posts have the proper URL. Though I may consider not linking them at some point since this is perhaps the 2nd major update I've seen within my first exposure to Posh products since May of this year. It does make it more difficult to direct interested individuals to a product they have interest in when the URL gives a 404 error page. Seeing as I'm closing over 100 posts...to try and update that with a growing catalog of products (the majority from Perfectly Posh alone) it sets back analysis and review when having to go back and repair links. Given that currently most of my free time has been buried in detailed documentation for a major life change coming up soon...that doesn't allow me the time to put the required to fix this as only one person.

Which leads me to my my next point to mention-- I will be in the process of preparing for a move. That's never an easy thing in the first place...all the packing...the scheduling of rental trucks...and installation of internet services...etc... So, while I've managed to unearth myself from the jumble of paperwork regarding this upcoming change for the moment. I will work as best I can to have daily updates once more until the actual date of relocation. Granted...there may be some spotty down time in between depending on if more documents require my attention or not, but the intent is to get things back up and flowing on a regular routine. I have continued to test out products and make notes on the side, just not currently able to sit down and put them all to the blog for a post yet.

So...with that update of sorts aside...on with the following review!

For this skin stick, I don't think it wow'd me nearly as much as any I'd run across prior. It's a nice scent and all, and makes for a good on-the-go solid lotion in tube form, but nothing that stood out completely for me personally.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This skin stick is easy to use and apply without leaving one's hands stuck with residual product on them. Mainly that's due to the lipbalm type stick-applicator used to twist and turn product up in small segments for each application. It's good for dealing with dryer patches of skin that tend to be a bit more on the troublesome side...and might be more noticed if you live in a dry, hot environment. It gets the job done, but the fragrance isn't quite as potent as I would have liked, it's not bad however it is very light. Though if your main reason for this particular skin stick is to have a solid lotion for on-the-go use that won't interfere with the fragrances of other body sprays or perfumes-- this is a good one to consider. Because this one is a retired Perfectly Posh item, it is lower in cost than the ones that have continued to stick around throughout any Spring/Summer or Fall/Winter product line change. I think it's worth a try if you're looking more for a solid lotion to carry around over something that might help with itching, like The Purifier does. Plus you'll probably get questions about the 'hip' style labeling when using while out and around with friends or family.

Pardon me?

At the time I picked up this skin stick it was a retired Posh product that was still currently available and still is to my knowledge from the recent update when I last looked on their site. If by the time you try to order this particular skin stick and it happens to be unavailable-- you'll have to check with a Posh consultant to see if they have stock. It might be a bit harder to find as I don't think it was one of their more popular ones. They do have some new ones that I've yet to try you may want to consider-- the 2017 Fall/Winter line appears to have more perfume scented blends available. Perhaps they hold a stronger fragrance than this one.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this skin stick, you can pick it up here: [just by clicking this conveniently placed product link box]

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page