top of page

Dr. Carver's Easy Shave Butter

Price: $8.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 6 oz. / 170 g

Fragrance: Rosemary, Lavender and Eucalyptus oil.

Use: Apply thin layer on clean skin before shaving for a smooth shave.

Product Size Experience: Trial Size | 1 oz. / 28 g

1st Impression: Wow...I can't believe I've been missing out on this...?!

Rating: * * * * *

Recommendation: Soothes as it provides a clean, smooth shave while keeping the skin moisturized.

Okay, this is probably more intended for a facial shave since this shave butter I picked up is through the Dollar Shave Club in a trial kit. I was curious to compare some of the scents blended in the body cleanser and hand cream so figured the more cost effective way to go at picking those up for a test experiment was to pick up one of the Member Favorites Trial Kits with my next subscription delivery.

Color me impressed...I'd never expected a smoother shave when using other shaving foams or creams until I tried this shave butter. You don't need a lot to apply onto the skin area to shave-- seeing as I was using this to shave my legs...I had expected to put a sizable dent in the small 1 oz. trial bottle. It's like I barely used any of it and I was able to fully shave without issue or requiring an additional spot application. The scent itself is nice and soothing, not unlike what I've experienced with other products I've tried from other companies. It has a mix of scented oils but it's the faint lavender that catches my attention-- not too strong and very subtle. I like that and it's pleasingly light before it airs out to barely a trace. Which is good since I like to use a light perfume and don't want scents to clash.

This is definitely one to try out whether you decide to pick up a razor blade subscription with DSC or not. I can't believe I gave away the small sample packet that came with my original blade subscription...I would have discovered this so much sooner and enjoyed a nice, refreshing shave with no skin irritation far sooner than now. Even long after my evening shave, I feel my skin is smooth and refreshed. Right now, as of this post, the DSC has a special starter trial if you've never used them before to get your first razor and a 3 oz. travel size version of the Dr. Carver's Easy Shave Butter for only $5 and if you don't like the shave butter or like the subscription itself, you're free to cancel at any time. It's worth a shot, and I only regret that I'd not tested out the sample packet sooner.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page