top of page

Bare It All Micellar Cleansing Wipes

Price: $18.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 30 Count

Fragrance: Lavender, sage, and peppermint essential oils.

Use: Take pre-moistened towelette to wipe over face to cleanse.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 1 Wipe

1st Impression: Hmm...pretty heavily saturated with the cleanser...

Rating: * * *

Recommendation: Remove makeup, cleanse face, and moisturize skin.

Okay, my first impression and experience for this product was through the Bare It All Citrus Burst Micellar Tonic which is a limited version of the regular micellar tonic just in a different sent and made available around the beginning of July. I was curious about the scent and managed to get one of these wipes as a sample after they were released with the Fall/Winter 2017 line of Posh products. I don't think I noticed much of the lavender or peppermint scent, but perhaps some of that is lost in creating the pre-moistened towelettes. It certainly does leave my face clean and one wipe is pretty big...just...REALLY heavily saturated in the tonic.

Considering that there's a limited amount of wipes within each package versus being able to apply some of the micellar tonic to a cotton ball or pad...I think while it functions well enough it's the high-ticket price tag that really gets me. I think I'm better off with the micellar tonic itself as that can last pretty well. Plus, the one issue I've had with wipes that were not individually packaged is eventually the resealable seal wears out during use and doesn't close properly-- often times when I discover this, the entire product has dried out several of the wipes and I lose the use of them. Those wipes come in 30-count packs or more...and only cost at best close to $5 outta my pocket to replace. Perhaps if these were individually sealed and packaged better for travel-- I might consider picking up a package.

Again, this is intended as a 3-in-1 multipurpose solution that's a no-rinse cleanser. It acts as makeup removal, facial cleanser and skin moisturizer for your face. It's also supposed to be strong enough to take it all of but gentle for the skin to allow for everyday use. It does work nicely even if the wipe itself is pretty thick with the tonic to the point of near dripping while trying to use and not drown from it... this might be a pass for most unless you prefer a cleaning wipe. This isn't for me...but I might revisit the product if they ever get travel packs made as I'd be curious to see if the wipes are over saturated with liquid or not.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page