top of page

Pamper Experiment: Citrus Kiss Caffeinated Lip Balm


I never thought that I'd actually find a favorite lip balm line outside of the eos ones. Though for that line I think it's more the fact that they're in tiny pocket spheres that split in half to reveal the lip balm for application. I find them cute. However, they don't last nearly as long as the Posh Caffeinated Lip Balms that I've run across recently. Usually with an eos lip balm I'm applying multiple times throughout the day. With a Posh lip balm, it's usually once unless I end up wiping it off for one reason or another during the day. I had to admit that alone was impressive. Even with as nice as the Burt's Bees line of lip balms, it just doesn't last several waking hours without multiple re-application.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This totally reminds me of orange Starburst candies...so the flavor is definitely fun. Plus, I'm amused how this balm isn't formed to have a flat top like most tube lip balms-- it actually tapers to a point like a tiny tube of lipstick. So already this lip balm is fun in a few ways, but the fact that it lasts for a long time between applications is a bonus. I'm not sure that I felt much of a 'wake-up' experience from the caffeinated aspects, but I tend to consume more caffeinated beverages on a regular basis that I'm not certain my body would notice unless I went through several months of eliminating such from my diet. Regardless, the lip balm applies smooth and light enough to allow one to wear a gloss or lipstick underneath without it feeling thick. Or you could go 'au naturel' and just use the lip balm without any gloss or lipstick in addition.

Totally makes me feel...

At the moment, the Perfectly Posh Lip Service line has about six different types to choose from unless you want to pick up the full set of six to try them all out over time. I have to admit...I'm a little curious as to how the other flavors are since this one reminds me of the orange Starburst candies. Just like with any lip balm I test out, I'll usually gravitate towards a particular flavor and rarely branch out to try another...but I'm tempted to reconsider my stance and in the future using a different lip balm.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this lip balm, you can pick it up here: [just by clicking this conveniently placed product link box]

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page