top of page

Citrus Kiss Caffeinated Lip Balm

Price: $5.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 0.10 oz | 2.95 g

Flavor: Zesty orange and sparkling ginger.

Use: Apply on lips to soften and hydrate.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 0.10 oz / 2.95 g

1st Impression: Ooh! Looks like a tiny lipstick! Mmm...tasty! Like a creamy orange Starburst candy!

Rating: * * * * *

Recommendation: Soft lips that last a long time.

I wasn't certain if with this particular lip balm I'd notice anything special from other chapsticks or other lip balms I've used in the past. I've ran into other lip balms in the past that kept my lips smacking with the taste but didn't keep my lips from feeling chap. Granted, I've barely invested in anything that's over a couple bucks because I'm frugal when it comes to things like this, but I half to admit that in the Posh Kit that I decided to try the lip balm was interesting.

Know that I'm particular on flavors so it's very unlikely that I'll test another one outside of this one listed here personally. Unless another flavor comes up that's interesting to try, this might be across the board my impression for the Posh lip balm. This was was pretty tasty and interesting to the senses. It looked like a mini lipstick which I found amusing and went on smooth. It caught me by surprise as it went on smooth and it managed to last a really long time.

Usually I'll put a lip balm on under a gloss or lipstick because I feel like the makeup itself will dry out my lips. It's actually helped to keep my lips hydrated and soft even on a day I don't wear gloss or lipstick. It's tasty to the senses and works to keep my lips soft throughout the day-- I enjoy this as a lip balm and I'm glad I tried this. This I would say is good for anyone looking for a long lasting lip balm, but if the orange-ish ginger flavor isn't your preference then there are several other types available and it's worth checking out to find your favorite balm. Pricing is a bit higher than usual for me in regards to a lip balm, but the quality seems to be well worth it in the end.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page