top of page

Pamper Experiment: Peace, Love Take A Shower Chunk Big Bath Bar


One of my first long-term uses of the Perfectly Posh Chunk Big Bath Bars...and outside of dropping it on my toe a couple times, I enjoyed the scent. The packaging does humorously warn you that you may need too hands for this bar-- it's not kidding. My poor toes can attest to this as a fact. It's very slippery once you start to build up lather on your skin...it almost became a little dance to avoid it from hitting my toes when the bar inevitably escapes my grasp. Unlike a Zum Bar soap that weighs only 3 oz. per bar (which this particular scent reminds me of one from that line) this Chunk bar is much bigger at a weight of 7 oz. total. So...it's no wonder my poor tootsies suffered just a bit as I got used to this Posh bath bar in the shower.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This particular Chunk bar is a mix of amber, citrus and patchouli scents...so until I discovered this big bath bar, the closest I'd come to anything like this was a Zum Bar of a straight patchouli blend. For the price of one of those bars though...it didn't last me as long as this one. This bar was refreshing and relaxing as the scent lingers but without being too strong...just enough to keep the mellow vibe going after a shower. You definitely need two hands for this bar of soap-- it lathers up pretty quick and easily escapes one's hands during a shower unless you're using one of those tethered soap saver scrubbies. It kinda reminds me of having to put on a Wii game wrist strap before playing one of the motion sensor games...you know so there's no risk of the controller slipping out of one's hand and flying into the TV. Only in this case it's more like in avoidance of dropping the large bar of soap on one's foot. Feet are apparently a magnet for anything dropped in the shower-- this is science at work...okay...well I haven't run a full test on that with graph charts, but there's a 9 out of 10 chance my toes suffer the consequences of dropping one of these Chunk bars in the shower.

Perhaps use a tethered scrubbie to avoid this...

At the moment these are no longer available on the main Perfectly Posh website, but there may be some consultants that have some of this particular bar available. However you can still go to the main site to locate a consultant. As it only recently dropped off from the main Posh website, I imagine this particular bar can still be found relatively easy. Though it might be best to stock up once you locate any since by the time you finish with a bar enough time may have passed to make them a bit more difficult to find more.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this big bath bar, locate a Posh consultant to see if perhaps they may still have one available.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page