top of page

Peace, Love Take A Shower Chunk Big Bath Bar

Price: $5.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 7 oz.

Fragrance: Citrus, amber, and patchouli.

Use: During shower or bath, lather into hands, clean head-to-toe, then rinse thoroughly.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 7 oz.

1st Impression: Mmm...smells nice-- OMG I dropped it! OW! My toe!

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: For smooth skin with a lingering mellow scent.

This particular Posh bar blend reminds me of a Zum Bar goat's milk type bar I'd tried a couple years ago. The Peace, Love Take A Shower Chunk is an amber-patchouli blend with a hint of citrus to the mix. It has a curious warm, rich scent with the patchouli and mixed with the earthy, semi-sweet amber that's mellowed out a bit with a touch of citrus. The blend is interesting and mellow plus the fragrance lingers for a long while after a bath or shower.

Like all the Posh Chunk Big Bath Bars...this soap is big-- you need two hands to hold onto it...and unfortunately for me I managed to drop this one on my toe. Though my first thought after the initial pain was "where did it go, I can't let the water dissolve this precious soap" before reclaiming it from the shower floor. Honestly, this bar is so big and doesn't disintegrate as quickly as I was making it out to be-- chalk the reaction up to not having my first cup of coffee yet to think logically. I don't even know why my mind was trying to check the bar over for dents like it was an automotive vehicle, I'm usually not that particular about soap.

Unfortunately this scent is retired, but it's still available through Posh at this time. This is a great sudsy experience to try. It leaves the skin soft and smooth with a nice mellow fragrance that lasts. However, if you're one to use a perfume fragrance after your bath or shower routine, you may want to skip it after using this bar. The scent might mingle and not compliment each other.

This bar is also a vegan type with a mix of palm and coconut oils along with a blend of cannabis, parsley and algae according to Posh. Yes...it states cannabis is in the mix, but that's a Cannabis Sativa Seed oil. Which is mostly used in things like making hempseed oil for cooking, lamps, lacquers or paints. It's also been noted in caged-bird feed to provide a moderate source of nutrients in general for birds. So this does not mean at 4:20 you can light up your bar of soap...it's not recommended. Though if you're concerned about the fragrance lingering on you while in the workplace and potentially causing issues...perhaps limit use to weekends or pass on this fragrance.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page