top of page

Yaass Queen Big Fat Yummy Hand Creme

Price: $9.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 3 fl. oz. | 89 mL

Fragrance: A melodious blend of raspberry, leather, patchouli, and velvety rose.

Use: Apply a very small amount to help re-hydrate hands.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 3 fl. oz. / 89 mL

1st Impression: Hmm...this is a bit more subtle than I thought...

Rating: * * * * *

Recommendation: Refresh and moisturize hands with an interesting but light scent.

For something that notes a mix of musk and amber in fragrance, I had honestly expected a sweeter and potent fragrance. Patchouli usually has a musky-earthy scent and oftentimes when I've encountered this as a fragrance it's usually a bit overpowering. In this particular hand creme it seems Posh has diluted the smell with a bit of fruit and amber for an overall pleasing experience. As one of the more recently discovered scents, I can see this as my replacement when I'm no longer able to find the other Posh hand creme, Boho Soul. Unlike that lotion, this one is much lighter to the senses and leaves a slight trace of the berry-amber-patchouli behind once the creme absorbs into the skin.

I kinda think the name Yaass Queen as a bit silly to me because of the spelling...and at first I kept away from trying this one out because I didn't want to explain the name of what kind of hand lotion I was using in conversation. Though even while I'm not particularly fond of the name I did find the mix of ingredients curious enough to pick this one up in a Posh kit. I was pleasantly surprised at how the blend complimented each other and also made it difficult at first to place the different notes within the fragrance.

As with other Posh Big Fat Yummy Hand Creme products, one needs very little to apply and fully cover the hands. A little goes a long way and lasts for hours at a time with each application. The hand creme absorbs so quickly into the skin that it leaves your hands dry but moisturized instead of with a slippery or greasy feeling as can be experienced with other hand lotions that you may find from other product lines. These hand cremes are definitely worth trying out, and this scent is pleasant but not too overpowering that if one isn't certain about a particular fragrance just yet-- this is a good one to start out with as an introduction to the Posh product line.

תגובות

לא היה ניתן לטעון את התגובות
נראה שהייתה בעיה טכנית. כדאי לנסות להתחבר מחדש או לרענן את הדף.
RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page