top of page

Vitamin Sea Sea Salt Shampoo

Price: $23.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 6 fl. oz. / 177 mL

Fragrance: Brisk floral and musky sandalwood.

Use: Apply to damp hair and massaging into scalp. Rinse thoroughly.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Goopy sea salt? Um...

Rating: * * *

Recommendation: Occasional scalp cleansing.

I wasn't entirely sure what to make of this when I first opened the sample foil packet. It was difficult to ensure I got all of the product out of the packet, but after several attempts I was able to apply the contents to my head to proceed with my hair wash for the evening. The original size Perfectly Posh packaging is designed better for product use, it's a shame that the sample sizes were in a more unfriendly use packet. As I only had one of these samples for myself I'm unable to determine more than the initial one-time experience.

At first it seems difficult to determine if the product is properly spread on one's hair and scalp, at least it was for me with the limited sample of product available to me. I could see the potential for using more product than necessary because of this sensory detail. Due to limitations, I used what was available to me to work in the shampoo for both hair and scalp. It definitely won't give the fluff and foam most shampoos have, but it will leave your hair and scalp feeling cleaner. At one point and time I personally experimented with a homemade shampoo with baking soda...and as awkward as this product felt I curiously found that it was a bit more refreshing than that home-brew experiment. Though make sure to rinse thoroughly...otherwise you may feel traces of sea salt in your hair until your next wash.

While this product states to have a fragrance, I didn't notice much of any during my use for the one-time wash with this shampoo. Perhaps it's more noticeable when you have a larger full size container but the good news is that it won't leave a lingering scent that may not mix well with other fragrances. With the weather sometimes it feels like my scalp ends up a bit dry and the sea salt, which is very prominent in the shampoo, helps to exfoliate the scalp in this regard. Since I only had a sample size available I don't know if long term and routine use will help provide extra body to one's hair but it is a reasonably good treatment for one's scalp. It's not for everyone I'm sure and I'm not certain I'd get this for my personal shower routine based on the price alone...but overall it's a decent shampoo. Perhaps for those that are used to higher salon product pricing, unlike myself, this would be a nice alternative for exfoliating the scalp and potentially adding hair volume over time with routine use.

Komentáře


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page