top of page

Totes Oats Calming Face and Body Mask

Price: $22.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 4 oz. / 115 g

Fragrance: Comforting oats and sweet almonds.

Use: Apply to skin in spot or full body to soothe and moisturize. Set for up to 15 minutes. Rinse thoroughly and follow-up with moisturizer.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Um...it kinda feels like oatmeal...am I applying cereal on my skin...?

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Spot restorative treatment for irritated skin.

The initial texture for this face and body mask surprised me at first. During the application process I half wondered if I could just have made some steel oats with lots of honey from the pantry and apply it to my skin as a substitute...though that would have been more work and messy... Granted, I know there's more to this blend than that but I couldn't help the thought from popping into mind as I waited for the application to dry out a bit on my skin.

For a facial and body mask, this one felt like it had a longer wait time in comparison to the other Posh products I've tried recently. The scent is pleasing and not overpowering but as the mask dries it does leave me feeling a touch sticky...probably due to the honey. I did notice that my skin felt a bit stiff just as I was ready to rinse off the mask. Also, I felt I needed to step out of the shower and wait a moment and then jump back in the shower for a follow-up rinse to make sure I removed the mask fully from my skin. It just had a bit of a sticky, tactile feeling until I did the second rinse cycle.

I'm not certain that I'm too keen on using this specific mask personally, but I do like the idea of having something that can be used for spot treatments on irritated skin. Especially when the mosquitoes start hunting me down in the warmer weather and bite me from head to toe. Perhaps in my case it may be the higher price tag, but seeing as this product can be used for spot treatments and does smooth over the skin with just a small amount-- I'll consider this one for an all purpose skin treatment in the future. It's very gentle on sensitive skin, but will leave the feeling that a side moisturizer is needed after a pamper session.

Komentáře


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page