top of page

The Stripper Detox Body Mud

Price: $24.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 8 oz. / 228 g

Fragrance: Vanilla and spice.

Use: Apply on clean skin, wait 1–15 minutes, rinse, then moisturize. Test on your inner wrist before applying to sensitive areas. Not for use on face.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.3 oz. / 8.9 mL

1st Impression: Grey-ish modeling clay...? Interesting scent...um...does this make me into a human mud pie? Or a mud monster? Grrr... Arrrg...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Deep clean mud treatment for the body.

Definitely found myself a bit clumsy at getting the product out of the foil sample packet due to the thicker texture, but it's not as stiff or tar-like as the Love the Dark body scrub. Once I got the creme working out of the sample packet I was able to better apply the body mud to my skin. The full size version of the product is in a more user friendly container so one is less likely to have difficulty in getting the product onto the skin for regular use.

Because there was a bit of difficulty on my end to get the product onto my skin I may not have put more than a thin layer of coverage on myself. At least I didn't end up getting it all over the shower curtains, walls or other things in the bathroom. Even for my sensitive skin I didn't find any irritation or discomfort with the application and wait time before rinsing clean. While it's not intended for the face, I can see the temptation to use this...and if one does decide to do that, a residual amount after body application would probably be the most one needs. I don't think a normal layer on the face would be quite as comfortable. I noticed that some residual got onto my face while working the application over my skin but it was far less than the rest of my body and it did make a noticeable impact.

I may never get used to the idea of using a charcoal type product to cleanse or detox, but of the Perfectly Posh products I've tried...I have noticed it helps my skin. Not sure if this in particular is for me, but I may consider occasional use as with my sensitive skin a couple times a week might be a bit much. Though a little goes a pretty long way and a weekly routine to refresh for the weekend and coming week may be ideal. The scent is nice, but not too strong so it's not uncomfortable while waiting out the time before rinsing the mud clean from the skin. Overall an interesting but nice experience, it left my skin nice and smooth as well as feeling clean...but I did feel like there was a need to moisturize after use of this mud.

Comentarios


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page