top of page

Sun's Out Fun's Out Replenishing Face Moisturizer

Price: $19.00 (pricing exclusive through a Posh consultant as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 3 fl. oz. / 88.7mL

Fragrance: A splash of glacial mint.

Use: Apply to clean face and neck to soothe and hydrate skin.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Hmm...refreshing...has a light, airy feel.

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Daily, refreshing face moisturizer that can be applied before make-up.

Since my skin is pretty sensitive and I have to take care to cleanse my pores before and after a long day's worth of exposure outside the house, I usually need a daily moisturizer. Because I also need to apply just a little make-up to smooth out the traces of rosacea that break out off and on my skin...I prefer to have a little barrier between the make-up and myself. I've found that the bareMinerals make-up is easy on my skin due to its more natural blend, but my skin time requires a daily moisturizer.

I wanted to see how the product alone felt so I waited to apply make-up in the office restroom. After washing my face I applied some of the gel-like cream to my face and felt a very clean and refreshing feeling on my skin. During the commute drive to the office I didn't notice any discomfort or redness from using the moisturizer, and it seems to have kept my skin's natural oils balanced to the touch.

The feeling during the application is pretty calming to the skin and I noticed it kept the redness on my face controlled during my morning routine. While this is currently an exclusive product through a Perfectly Posh consultant, this is something I may consider trying on the longer term. Personally mint isn't a favorite scent, but it's very light and refreshing...airing out as it dries on the skin. It doesn't take long to absorb after an application, so that does make it ideal to use before putting on any make-up for the day. Out of the Summer Skin collection being recently offered through Posh consultants, this is the only one I've tried so far but I feel it's worth reaching out to a consultant to inquire further if you're interested in this moisturizer.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page