top of page

Spawesome Chunk Big Bath Bar

Price: $9.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 7 oz. / 199 g

Fragrance: Fresh, relaxing mint and clean, woodsy eucalyptus.

Use: Gently rub into skin during bath or shower to clean and refresh.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 1 oz. / 28.4 g

1st Impression: Mmm...this smells refreshing!

Rating: * * * * *

Recommendation: For a refreshing clean wake-up that moisturizes the skin.

Simple and clean...it has a refreshing scent and is soothing to the skin. The mint trace is noticeable and gives the wake-up fragrance that's probably the first one may experience when using this bar in the bath or shower but not unpleasant or overpowering. Good to note, it won't cause a problem when using other scented products after cleaning with this bar. While not as big as a Snarky Bar, the Chunk Big Bath Bar does have a good size that's larger than most bars of soap you can pick up in the local grocery store.

Granted...I had a sample size which is much smaller, but it's definitely potent for the size I had to try out in the shower. It produces a nice lather that leaves my skin feeling refreshed instead of odd like there was some residual film left on my skin even after a thorough rinse. Personally I'd moved away from using bars of soap because I didn't like stepping out of a shower and feeling like there was still a thin film on my skin-- I just didn't feel clean. I'd tried a couple of those specialty store soaps in the past stated to be made from goat milk and other natural blends, but the price tag...regardless of being able to cut your own size or not...just wasn't worth it to me. So I mostly moved onto more of the liquid body wash as part of a daily routine.

After using this soap...I'm reconsidering on trying the Perfectly Posh line of Chunk or Snarky Bars more. I like how clean I feel after a shower without the ick residual film on my skin. The scent is pleasing and the blend leaves my skin with a nourishing feeling. Perhaps this scent may not be for everyone, but it's worth trying the sample to get an idea of what the Chunk bars are like for a trial routine. I still have the last of this bar left and I plan on getting another one soon. I've noticed that it does help my skin as well feel less irritated when the mosquito horde gets a hold of my blood.

Comentários


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page