top of page

Rolling in the Deep Chunk Big Bath Bar

Price: $5.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 7 oz.

Fragrance: Rich blend of sandalwood, palo santo, and light amber citrus.

Use: During shower or bath, lather into hands, clean head-to-toe, then rinse thoroughly.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 7 oz.

1st Impression: Mmm...smells good before opening the package... I kinda feel like walking incense...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Cleanse the skin with a nice mellow scent.

Like the other Chunk Big Bath Bars, this soap lasts for a pretty long time. Seeing as I didn't have a sample size for the last Chunk I opened up to use...it's...been quite some time to get to this one. I'd been waiting for quite awhile as I don't like attempting to use multiple soaps at the same time. Since this particular blend has been retired and likely to only be available until stock runs out...there were no sample sizes to try. The scent was appealing to me, so I figured I'd give it a go and I was certain the soap would do the job of getting me clean regardless.

As I stated, it took me a long while to finish up the other Chunk bar I was using daily, so I've only just recently gotten around to testing this particular scent. It smells nice and is pretty subtle after you rinse off the lather and suds from your skin. The Posh Chunk bars always seem to leave my skin feeling smooth and usually just comes down to a matter of scent preference for me. This is a nice subtle scent that will linger, but won't be too prominent if you wear another body spray scent or perfume. I believe the blend of sandalwood and amber citrus is what leaves me with impression of incense when using this soap.

This is a nice relaxing blend, I'm looking forward to using this one to unwind during an evening shower. As the Chunk bars last for a very long time, this one will be around for weeks to come in my daily routine. It's worth picking up if you'd like a calming scent that has a mellow incense feel, but they're only available until stock is gone as this particular blend is retired. It'll keep your skin feeling clean, calm and smooth.

Comentários


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page