top of page

Pineapple Pick-Me-Up Face Mask

Price: $19.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 2 oz. | 57 g

Fragrance: Juicy pineapple and papaya.

Use: Apply thin layer on face and neck, avoiding the eye area. Wait 5–10 minutes, rinse thoroughly, and follow with moisturizer.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Mm...pleasant scent...um...it kinda stings a bit...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Easy wash away facial mask to exfoliate skin.

So...I'm new to the facial mask treatments. This would be my first overall experience and even while I felt a bit clumsy at making sure I was doing the application process correctly, it was rather simple. Plus it was far more reassuring after looking at other types of face mask applications being used that this was a more natural and easy-to-remove type. I decided to do some side research...just in case...of a science experiment fail in pampering myself.

The first thing I noticed is that the texture of the face mask gel was somewhat firm but not tough when working to apply on my skin. It was actually easier than I'd have thought to ensure proper coverage. It did have a slight stinging sensation as I let the mask settle for the wait time before rinsing the mask off with water. Personally I have sensitive skin, so for me this wouldn't be the first time I've tried something that caused a light heat feeling to my face.

In hindsight, I probably should have tested a bit on my skin elsewhere first before a full application. However...hindsight in this case is 20/20 but it did lead to a curious revelation. After rinsing the face mask off, I did notice a light reddish complexion of my skin from the treatment but it quickly subsided after applying a moisturizer. In the past I've used dermatological products that don't respond as well to a facial lotion after light skin irritation.

Perhaps this may not be the right product for those with sensitive skin to try. Though if one is curious, I'd advise on picking up one of the sample foil packets. While I'm not a fan of the Perfectly Posh foil sample packets because I'm just personally awkward and clumsy, this would be the best way to test out this mask. The scent is very noticeable but not unpleasant while letting the facial mask set for several minutes before removal.

For those with less sensitive skin, the experience would be less irritating but you will definitely want to follow up with a moisturizer for your skin. A little can go a long way, so if I want to consider using this I may look at obtaining another sample packet to make sure a more routine use wouldn't agitate my skin due to its natural sensitivity. It did leave my skin feeling smooth and perky, so it might be something to consider in the future but for occasional use only in my case.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page