top of page

Offshore Restore Deep Conditioning Hair Mask

Price: $23.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 6 fl. oz. / 177 mL

Fragrance: Fruity floral and coconut.

Use: Apply and work through damp hair. Wait 5-10 minutes, rinse thoroughly. Apply overnight for deeper treatment.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Mmm...creamy with a nice light scent.

Rating: * * * * *

Recommendation: Alternative to salon conditioner to help mend locks.

The battle for conditioners always rages in the small sanctuary of my bathroom. Either I find something that works only for a short time and then seems to do nothing or it's looking at the bottle with a heavy sigh because I know exactly how much I just spent on it...and I don't want to toss it in the trash-- even if it sucks. ...and for one that barely spends over five dollars for anything...it's a compliment to consider a hair product over that price threshold.

Unfortunately, I only had the sample foil packet when using this conditioning hair mask for a one-time wash so I'm unable to state on the long term if this helps to replenish oils and heal damaged locks. It was very easy to apply and work into my hair for a refreshing cleanse. The scent was noticeable but still very light and didn't linger, so there's no worry about mixed scents or fragrances when using this conditioner. My hair felt noticeably smooth and manageable as I allowed this to air dry instead of using a hair dyer. Even with just a one-time wash I could see the overnight application for a deeper treatment providing results but those may vary from person to person.

Color me impressed, this was definitely a bit of a surprise for me...and while I'm not keen on the higher price tag-- I did find value in picking up the full size version for my mother that's made her happier about her hair. Over time and coloring treatments, her natural hair has been a bit more on the unfriendly side and salon conditioners cost far more than can be proven to help in my opinion. It's on my list to pick up in the future, but it's mainly that high price tag that's got me on hold for now-- a little does go a long way so it'll last for a bit once I do pick some up for myself.

Comentarios


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page