top of page

Night & Day Face Moisturizer

Price: $21.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 4 fl. oz. / 118 mL

Fragrance: Lavender essential oil and olive oil.

Use: Apply to clean face and neck, once in the morning and again in the evening to soothe and moisturize.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Um...a creamy yellow? Am I going to put lemon cream pie filling on my face...?

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Soothe and relax exfoliated face.

The scent isn't unpleasant, but not as potent as I initially expected from the foil sample packet as it contains lavender in the mix. Perhaps it's muted a bit by the olive oil. The lotion texture is creamy and smooth but does remind me a bit of lemon creme pie filling. Not that I'm unused to seeing different types of coloring in any product I've used in the past, but with the current facial care treatment I was testing it all reminded me of food to a degree.

Application is pretty easy, even when I fumbled a bit with the sample packet, and a little stretches out but perhaps not long term enough to see how much it will nourish my skin. I do notice that calm and smooth feeling to my skin after use as it rehydrates with the oil mix of this moisturizer. In my case I may need to use a bit less because my skin type tends to lean towards a higher amount of oil production in the first place.

While this is gentle for multiple skin types it might be best for those that notice dryer facial skin. It's not that those with a slightly oilier skin, such as myself, can't use it...but less than perhaps a normal application has better results. I do like this moisturizer but it's not my favorite when compared to other lotions I've tested for facial rehydration. I still prefer the Honey Honey! one over this face moisturizer, but it makes for a good one with a subtle scent if using towards the evening before bed.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page