top of page

Mango Mambo Body Butter

Price: $22.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 8 oz. / 227 g

Fragrance: Sweet mango, spicy musk, and a pinch of pepper.

Use: Apply liberally neck to toes and let soak into skin. Use daily for best results.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Creamy yellow...fruity and slippery-goopy-- is that really what mango smells like?

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Moisturize from the neck down but allow time to air dry and absorb into skin.

This body butter was a bit curious to me, the scent was perhaps very noticeable aside from the lemon-like creme color upon opening the sample packet. I half wonder now if any of those 'mango smoothies' served to me at smoothie places I've dared to try is actually mango now. The scent was pretty pleasing and left me feeling like a walking papaya and other tropical fruit but didn't linger heavily as the lotion absorbed into my skin.

It was pretty slippery at first and I felt like I was trying to catch the sample packet most of the time while working to apply the body butter to my skin. Once the product had time to air out a bit and melt into my skin, I felt overall refreshed. It definitely moisturizes the skin and with several minutes of being patient to let the creme do its work and absorb into the skin-- I felt pretty darn good. I was probably clumsy with the foil packet because of how slippery it was in texture, but a little does go a long way and I had more than enough to apply and test on my skin.

A body butter like this may not be for everyone, and while I personally may try this one again I'm not certain that I'm in love with the soft creamy lotion, it may be good for those with dry skin. There was no question that I felt that my skin was soft and re-hydrated from the application. I didn't have enough product sample to do a longer term daily use test to observe skin repair specifically but even my poor crafting fingers from jewelry work felt a lot better after the initial use application.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page