top of page

Love The Dark Body Scrub

Price: $24.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 9 oz. / 255 g

Fragrance: Fresh sea breeze.

Use: Apply liberally and scrub from neck to toes in the bath or shower 2–5 times weekly.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.3 oz. / 8.9 mL

1st Impression: OMG! It looks like tar! I--I look like a coal-man's daughter now... Gah! TAR!

Rating: * * *

Recommendation: Must have patience to use, but worth the overall experience to cleanse.

So...this is my first experience with a body scrub, unfortunately for the unpampered-girl that I am...it was a slightly traumatizing experience. Heheh....I mean I wasn't expecting to look at something with the equivalent texture of tar coming out of the sample foil pack that I had to test this product out on myself. It made me more clumsy and in itself quite difficult to remove from the sample packet to test-- the full size version of the product is thankfully packaged in a more user friendly experience.

To be fair, I'm not certain I was able to remove from the sample foil packet the full and proper supplied product to experience a proper application. I slit the sample foil packet open once I took note of its texture from a small peek upon the initial opening to attempt a proper application of the product. The body scrub was far more thicker than expected and I worked to accommodate while making use of this product during a shower.

During my shower, before a rinse off cycle, it made me and some of the water that splashed onto my fingers turn black which...if not knowing there was charcoal in the mix...could be a bit disconcerting, took a bit of time to apply properly. I'm not used to using a charcoal type product so while I know they exist it still poses a bit of surprise for me. Trying to apply the product was like attempting to smooth out a tar-like substance over my skin. It took a bit of time but afterwards once I'd let it set before a rinse-- my skin did feel refreshed.

The sample foil packet does make the use a bit more clumsy than required when testing out, but the full size version of the product was a bit more thought out due to the thick texture. With easier access to the product I don't believe you'd use as much, but it could be easy to over apply the body scrub as it's very thick and doesn't spread over the skin easily. It is worth the effort to work with the application of this product as I've noticed a more cleansed feeling with just one use, but it still may not be for everyone.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page