top of page

IndiGo Girl Whipped Body Butter

Price: $22.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 8 oz. / 227 g

Fragrance: Sugary sweet violet and plumberry.

Use: Smooth application on clean skin from neck down, allow to soak in skin. Use daily for best results.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Creamy looking...interesting light scent...very smooth...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Deep moisturizer for skin with a light and clean feel.

This is another body butter I tried out to moisturize my skin that...while slippery...didn't give me quite the same feeling as the other product. Perhaps that might be due to it being more of a whipped style lotion that may have an airy feel that allows for quicker absorption to the skin after application. I didn't feel like I needed to set a towel down or manage to get it on more objects in the bathroom than myself, even with it being a sample size within a pre-sealed foil packet.

It's very smooth and easy to apply, plus the scent is pleasantly soft to the senses. It's very refreshing to the skin and appears to soothe any skin agitation from bug bites. I enjoy that it can be worked into the skin and air dries quickly so I'm not fumbling around in the bathroom for long when attempting to pamper myself. The whipped fluffy lotion feels so light that once it gets absorbed into the skin I can barely tell I'd applied any to my body at all except for the light trace of sweet berry fragrance.

The current price for this leaves me hesitant of jumping to get more for long term use personally, but it's on my list to pick up in the future. A little definitely can go a long way as I think I originally expected to use it all as with the past body butter that...kinda ended up more on things in the bathroom rather than my skin during that experiment. Despite the fact that I may have layered a bit more than intended, I didn't feel a weight on my skin after the application. The full size version of this product will probably last for quite a bit if used sparingly during each pamper session.

Opmerkingen


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page