top of page

Honey Honey Hand + Body Creme Travel Kit

Price: $N/A -- Perk Rewards Only (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 2 oz. | 57 g (each)

Fragrance: Intensified honey lemon.

Use: Apply over skin to moisturize to help mend dryness or damage.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 2 oz. / 57 g (each, set of 2)

1st Impression: Hm? This reminds me of Pooh Bear's honey? ...mmm...smells nice... Remember...not for eating.

Rating: * * * * *

Recommendation: Aiding the healing of dry and irritated skin.

This is a wonderful lotion set to have, whether you plan to take it on a trip or just keep around at the house. It's a good way to sample both the Honey Honey Healing Body Creme and the Honey Honey Healing Hand Creme. To my knowledge any larger version of the Honey Honey! Healing Hand Creme was discontinued, but can still be found exclusively within this travel kit as a Posh Perk Rewards item you can claim when redeeming when enough points. The points are reasonably easy to accrue and if you keep this in mind when first starting to make purchases from the Posh website, you'll likely have enough for this set shortly. I have seen some sites supposedly selling 4 oz. versions of the hand creme on places like Amazon or eBay, but I'm a bit leery of those. If you happen to find a Posh Consultant that has this particular hand creme, I'd suggest purchasing direct from them-- that way you know the quality of the product you'll receive.

Honey Honey! Healing Body Creme

Now I originally experienced this body creme earlier as a sample and my first impression hasn't changed since then. I was so impressed that I decided to invest in the larger full sized product for daily use. This body creme absorbs into the skin nicely and leaves it feeling refreshed and smooth without the slippery residue you might find with other lotions. I'd mainly picked this up to use as an aftercare treatment for my face when using a facial mask or scrub, but it's nice to apply over the full body. A little goes a long way as you don't need much when applying to your skin, perhaps less than a pea-size for areas like your face. Because it's easy to use during application, this travel size version will last for a long while and many trips if you take it with you during travel.

Honey Honey! Healing Hand Creme

This hand creme in particular I've only seen available as part of this travel kit set. That fact does make me a little sad, I'd love to get my hands on a full size version. The hand creme is only slightly thicker than the body creme version, it's just a touch stiffer but not too much that it would be difficult to use. It's not like you'd need a lot in the first place, probably less than a pea-size portion as it spreads evenly on one's hands. I find that with the jewelry work I do as a hobby it does wonders for my scratched up and dry skin, almost immediately mending the area applied to with on-spot application. My finger tips take a beating when doing wire-wrap jewelry pieces. I'm not the girly type to do manicures, but I imagine this would be nice to add to the process when doing your nails at home.

The set is great and small enough to take along during trips. It states the kit is in TSA-approved travel size containers, so you shouldn't have issues leaving it in the original packaging when flying. Even if you don't fly much, having this for a road trip or just to save bathroom counter space at home is a good investment. It's worth spending the Perk Reward points to pick up this set. If you're still on the fence about whether you'd enjoy the body creme that's in this travel kit set-- this gives you an option to try it out for yourself along with a nice hand creme. I'd call that a bonus!

コメント


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page