top of page

Good Hydrations In Shower Lotion

Price: $20.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 8.5 fl. oz. / 250 mL

Fragrance: Lavender essential oil.

Use: Apply generously to wet or damp skin in the shower or immediately afterwards to moisturize.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.3 oz. / 8.9 mL

1st Impression: Mmm...calming... *yawn* ...I think I need a nap...

Rating: * * * * *

Recommendation: Easy shower moisturizer to relax the body...and help relax before sleep.

Apparently this is the first of its kind for a Perfectly Posh product and hopefully not the last of its kind in the near future. It makes application easy for the pamper-impaired girl that I am-- meaning I get more of the product on me instead of objects or my walls in the bathroom. That's the ideal situation in the first place to get the most out of a product.

I wasn't certain what to expect when first using this shower lotion but it smelled wonderful. The lavender scent is definitely noticeable but not unpleasantly strong. The lotion was easy to apply smoothly over my skin and as tempting as it may be to apply a lot during use, a little can go a long way. Considering the price tag is a bit on the high end for me personally, I'd perhaps use this a bit sparingly to make it last longer but it's worth the experience.

Those not a fan of the lavender scent may not want to try this shower lotion unless planning to use as part of a relax before sleep routine. In fact, the ideal use would probably be when using other relaxing and sleep promoting products just before bedtime. I think it's worth trying regardless. Since during a warm shower your skin pores are already open, this lotion helps it feel smooth and silky clean. For an odd reason I wanted to find my cat to test how smooth my skin felt versus fluffy cat fur. However...I was feeling a bit too lazy after using this shower lotion to conduct that experiment.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page