top of page

Envy This Face Mask

Price: $20.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 2 oz. / 57 g

Fragrance: Refreshing green tea garden.

Use: Apply thin layer on face and neck, avoiding the eye area. Wait 5–10 minutes then rinse with warm water. Follow-up with moisturizer.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Smells like lightly scented green tea....um...looks like green toothpaste though...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Cleans and soothes skin dryness.

This is a light kind of clay mask that really spreads on thin, more than I had expected at first after fumbling with the foil sample packet. The scent may not inspire having a hot cup of green tea during or after, but it's very light and fades quickly during use. Since very little is needed for an application it's allowed me to use this more than once to observe results. Application is smooth and since only a thin layer is needed barely noticeable-- you won't walk around the house looking like a charcoal monster. Removal of the mask is easy with just a gentle rinse, unlike perhaps some other clay masks.

Currently I haven't used this enough to see if the skin rejuvenates on the long term, but I did notice a firmness after use. It helps to keep the skin clean and smooth and with a longer term routine will probably boost skin tightness. Not exactly something I was looking for initially when testing out this face mask, but a pleasant surprise in the end. There was no irritation on my sensitive skin with using this product, and believe me my skin can be cranky, so this is user friendly for multiple skin types.

The price does make me balk a bit even though a little can go a long way in the end for regular use. It's still on my list of future products to pick up for the occasional facial mask as I don't think I'd need to use this as often during the week. Usually I find my skin more oily than dry, but for those with dryer skin it may be more beneficial to use this a couple times a week. The initial scent is a bit curious and may be odd if you're not used to the fragrance of green tea, but it's not unpleasant and dissipates reasonably quick after use.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page