top of page

End Mend Shampoo

Price: $19.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 6 fl. oz. / 177 mL

Fragrance: Amber floral apple.

Use: Apply daily and generously to wet hair. Rinse thoroughly.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Hmm...light and slippery...like a creamy conditioner?

Rating: * * *

Recommendation: Over-time treatment use to help frizzy hair and split ends.

This kind of reminds me of a conditioner at first glance, the creamy texture when opening the sample foil packet was a bit slippery to keep in hand during application. It's intended to use a fair bit during a wash, but limited to only the sample packet of product I couldn't tell if there was a difference in using a bit more or less. Perhaps this isn't one meant to fully replace one's regular shampoo but intended more for occasional treatments to help one's locks. The amount I had in the sample was definitely enough to utilize for a wash to see how it feels.

For me...this was just...okay. While application was reasonably easy with the smooth texture of the shampoo, I noticed during the lather process my hair feeling a bit more stiff. Kind of like I'd left a product in my hair for too long but I'd only started lathering the shampoo into my hair for a few minutes. It rinses off easily but that feeling of a kinda dryer or stiff hair sensation from leaving product in too long lingered even before using conditioner.

I didn't have enough of the product sample to test more than a one-time wash, so I can't verify if it helps to tame hair frizz as much with routine use. Nor can I verify if it helps prevent split ends before it starts, but in the end this did make my hair feel clean. Just not certain if it did much of the other things intended. I didn't leave the shower feeling like it was silky, smooth and manageable. Perhaps a longer term treatment is ideal to really see results.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page