top of page

End Mend Fix Spray

Price: $23.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 4 fl. oz. / 118 mL

Fragrance: Amber floral apple.

Use: Apply 3–5 sprays to damp or dry hair. Mist about 8–12 inches away from hair, focusing on ends. Style as usual, even if using heat tools as heat helps bond the Kerabeads® from the spray in your hair.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.10 oz. / 3 mL

1st Impression: Creamy, cloud looking spray...? Hmm...shouldn't it be clear because it's a spray?

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Spot treatment to help with split ends.

Now for this product I did have a bit more than a one-time use of product to observe over time. Perhaps not enough to get the best gauge of effectiveness but enough to see it's helped with routine use. I wasn't certain what to make of the spray at first since it never felt like I got much of the product on my hair and the fragrance is so light it's barely noticeable after use. My usual routine to style my hair is...next to non-existent--basically just combing out tangles and putting up in a ponytail. However it seems that heat does help to activate one of the ingredients of the spray, so I tested with a routine of spray application followed by drying my hair instead of air drying during the days I'd do a normal shampoo and conditioner wash.

It seems I've had more results with the spray itself over the shampoo or conditioner of the same name as it has helped my hair feel a bit more healthy over time. There's no odd feeling or stiffness when using the spray and it's reasonably easy to apply. The price is a bit on the high end, but a little does go a long way so it should stretch out for long term and routine use with the full size version of the product. I'm still considering on picking this up in the future for regular use to see how much more it can help my hair type specifically. My hair tends to be oily for the most part but with the southern weather at times it feels a bit too dry and I've noticed split ends. A bit less after some routine use with this particular hair spray, but still not enough to state it totally alleviates them.

This one I think is still worth giving a try even if you're not able to get a sample, mainly because the best results will be from over time and routine use. Those who may style their hair using more heat tools on a regular basis may see results quicker since that element helps to activate the Kerabeads® within the product. Seeing as this particular Posh product hasn't been retired yet, it seems it may have been more popular due to more notice in results. Perhaps if one used the combination of the shampoo and conditioner of the same name along with this hair spray while styling with heat tools-- the results may be more noticeable. As I only had a one-time use for the shampoo and conditioner, it's difficult to say, but if one can get results with just this spray..it's worth looking into for routine use.

コメント


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page