top of page

End Mend Conditioner

Price: $15.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 6 fl. oz. / 177 mL

Fragrance: Amber floral apple.

Use: Apply generously on clean, damp hair, focusing on ends. Set for 1-5 minutes. Rinse thoroughly.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: So...this should help with frizz and split ends...looks just like normal conditioner...

Rating: * * *

Recommendation: Over-time treatment for locks that are frizzy or have split ends.

My personal experiment with this product is limited due to only having a sample size foil packet available at the time. I can't weigh in on if the blend of oils in the conditioner help quickly or how soon to expect results in healthy feeling hair with less split ends and frizz. Like I experienced with the shampoo by the same name, after working the conditioner into my hair to let it set for the recommended time-- it felt a bit stiff. Perhaps that's part of the Kerabeads® treatment in this particular product but it's a bit odd to me.

Application and removal was easy, once I rinsed my hair it felt a bit better but I still felt like it was a bit stiff to work with...though perhaps drying my hair would help bring out the benefits. The fragrance, just like with the shampoo, is fairly mild. Not exactly a bad thing, but I was kind of expecting the conditioner to have a slightly more potent scent over the shampoo. If one just picks up the conditioner to use then there's little to worry about a blend of fragrance that my not be pleasant during routine use.

This may not be for everyone, personally I didn't notice enough results in the brief use to consider on the long term. To be fair, this appears to be one of those hair products that multiple and routine use is required to see results. Because it's not quick to see results, this particular Posh product may not be as popular and could be why it's being retired. I think it's worth a try on the long term to see if it helps provide healthier feeling locks, but would focus more on the conditioner over the shampoo to test due to the price. Granted, right now the price is less than most other salon type shampoos or conditioners but it's still more than a generic conditioner from the super market.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page