top of page

Do the Conga Big Fat Yummy Hand Creme

Price: $9.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 3 fl. oz. / 89 mL

Fragrance: Sweet, juicy fruits dance with amber and musk.

Use: Apply a small pea-size drop to hands to help moisturize and nurture skin.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Mmm...that's a bit more fruity than I'd expected to blend with amber...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Rehydrate and mend dry skin.

I found myself taken by surprise a bit by this scent, mainly because amber and musk is listed in part with the juicy fruit fragrance. This lotion blend is more fruity than amber or musk, but the scent isn't overpowering...it's not subtle but more moderate in smell. I don't believe it would be unpleasant or too potent to wear around the workplace, but some sensitive to smell will likely pick up on the trace scent. Initially I thought it would be a bit more potent, this scent I'm not particularly fond of personally but it's still nice.

Just as I've noticed with other of the Posh Big Fat Yummy Hand Creme lotions, this one also applies and dries quickly when in use. I love that it doesn't leave my hands greasy or slippery, so I can apply a bit more in the middle of the day if needed though it seems to last long enough without a touch-up application. It's also helped to refresh the skin on my hands, especially in areas that may have been damaged when working on my car or other craft hobby projects. (Yeah...I'm a techie geek that makes jewelry and builds computers, so my hands see a lot of abuse.) I think those are the main reasons that I've found myself enjoying using these Posh hand cremes on a regular basis.

It's still a bit of trial and error to find the scents I like most. As a little bit of lotion can go a long way if you don't happen to love a scent, it'll be difficult to use up the lotion. Though if you do happen to love the scent, it's also a great advantage that a little product can go a long way. A bit of a double edged sword I guess...ideally if you can get a sample packet then you can find out what scent or fragrances you prefer without investing in the full size. The price I find reasonable seeing as the product will last for a long time even with daily use. Perhaps a bit more than I'd spend usually on any lotion, but there's been very few lotions I've noticed that dry quickly after application.

Kommentare


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page