top of page

Cackle Spackle Detoxifying Face Mask

Price: $19.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 2 oz. / 57 g

Fragrance: Spearmint essential oil.

Use: Apply to clean, dry face, avoiding eye area. Let set 5–10 minutes. Rinse thoroughly and moisturize often.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Hmm...moss green-ish, black...and it kinda has the texture of toothpaste in a sense... Am I putting toothpaste on?

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Cleansing mud-like mask that helps to smooth and detox the skin.

So...this is another test with a face mask, this one is intended more to help detox and cleanse. It was more what I would expect for a mud-like type mask but ended up being a bit easier to apply. Considering this has charcoal and volcanic ash in the mix I'm a bit surprised that it's not jet black. It goes on nice and smooth and dries on as a light layer that feels a bit like mud but not as thick. It doesn't get too hard or cake-y as you let it set for a few minutes.

The scent is nice and not too strong so it's not unpleasant to sit and wait before it's time to remove the mask with a thorough rinse. Afterwards my skin felt nice and clean plus a bit more awake...while it might not seem like a moisturizer is needed, it really does gently dry out the skin just enough to require a little face moisturizer. This also is user friendly to my sensitive skin as I didn't notice any redness after removing the mask. A little goes a long way so I was able to test this out more than once from the small sample foil packet available to me.

I'll admit...while waiting for the mask to set I did start running through a few lines from Macbeth and singing a few lines from Witch Doctor to pass the time away... I know it was due to the name of the product-- it was amusing. Though aside from that, it was an overall nice experience that left my face smooth and clean. I'd recommend this as a good mask for those wanting to try a cleanse which may help detox one's pores from the ick in the air collected from the day. It's very easy to remove as well as apply...good for me considering I'm a bit clumsy at the pampering process in the first place.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page