top of page

Boho Soul Big Fat Yummy Hand Creme

Price: $5.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 3 fl. oz. / 89 mL

Fragrance: Exotically spiced fruits, amber, and oud wood.

Use: Refresh dry hands with a modest amount of hand creme.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.10 oz. / 3 mL

1st Impression: Hmm...a pretty strong scent...though nice and creamy.

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Refresh hands with a moisturizing creme that quickly absorbs in skin.

This was my first experience with a Perfectly Posh hand creme, so while a bit curious and odd it was not displeasing. For this interesting blend it was a bit strong in scent so I actively tried to use as little as possible as the fragrance did linger. While I found the scent pleasing it might not settle with with those that have a sensitivity to fragrances in the air. Right off the bat I'm a bit leery of lotion types for the hand because most leave my hands feeling too greasy or slippery. That's lead me to keep to the oil free Corn Huskers lotion that a former co-worker recommended to me based from a tennis player's regular use to keep their hands fresh and restored after constant training and matches. In comparison to that, the Posh hand creme absorbs far more quickly than the lotion I'd been using off and on prior.

It may take a moment but the hand creme absorbs into the skin fairly quick and leaving one's hands both dry and comfortably moisturized after application. Practical for my needs as I tend to work on handmade jewelry which at times takes its toll on my hands from the wire wraps and tools used. After a few applications I've noticed the usual flaking and damage to my hands and fingertips fade. A little can go a long way as not much is required to apply on one's hands fully. I used about a pinkie nail or pea sized portion, if not a bit less due to the stronger scent, for application on my hands.

Personally I enjoy the smooth, deep amber blend with this hand creme that has a trace of the rich musty-woody nut blend for a nice compliment. It is a bit strong in scent and lasts mostly all day, minus a good hand wash, so it might not be for everyone. As a hand lotion it does work wonders, but if you're not a fan of the scent or find it difficult to wear on a daily basis because of work etiquette for strong fragrances, it might not be for you. If you're daring and are in a daily environment with scent sensitive individuals, use as little as possible-- you'll still get the restorative effects from the hand creme but with less fragrance.

Application is simple and clean as it spreads out smooth and easy on one's skin. The warm rich scent is wonderful but small amounts are best if in a daily environment with fragrant sensitive individuals. If perhaps this specific scent isn't for you after trying a sample, then you may want to explore the other Perfectly Posh hand creme products available to find the one that best suits you. The gentle skin treatment from the creme itself is worth trying to air out the stronger sent in my opinion by using less. The fact that very little is needed in the first place to treat one's hands has me leaning towards the fragrance being less of an issue. However, I feel I should caution that the scent is rather potent as I've been around those that like to use A LOT of lotion of any type on their skin.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page