top of page

Blacklisted Body Scrub

Price: $24.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 9 oz. / 255 g

Fragrance: Rich, musky blackberry and vanilla.

Use: Apply from the neck down in bath or shower. Scrub on skin in circular motion, rinse thoroughly. Use 2–5 times per week.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.3 oz. / 8.9 mL

1st Impression: Um...are those baby stink bugs in the product-- how...? No, no, no...those are blackberry seeds silly! Those little buggers couldn't break into a sealed foil packet in the first place.

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Gentle skin exfoliation, don't be tricked by the tasty scent-- not food.

From the viewpoint of the un-pampered girl, my continuing awkwardness shows when I startle myself briefly thinking that the blackberry seeds might have been the shield-like shape stink bugs that frequent the area I live in within the southern US. The weather has been quite odd as of late here and with the mild winter, these buggers have come back in full force now that the weather's warming up a bit and the constant rain has been driving them indoors recently. Unfortunately that means I tend to find them in many unexpected places throughout my day. Thankfully, in this case, it was just me looking at the product from an odd angle and the seed shape reminding me of them.

After my initial startle before the actual product application, I found that this semi-clear gel like mix with the berry seeds was reasonably easy to apply in the shower. At first glance I wasn't certain if the seeds would make my attempt to get more of the product on my skin than the shower curtain difficult, but found it far more manageable than anticipated. It actually felt smooth even while I noticed the scrub exfoliating my skin. I didn't have enough to try this on the long term and verify for myself personally...but I've heard it's nice for regular use to get one's flip-flop feet ready for the beach. I'm not quite the beach-girl type, but I can appreciate having smooth tootsies on soft carpet.

While this particular product I don't think is for me personally, it is nice at cleansing the skin. The scent isn't overpowering and actually pretty yummy-- remember, you don't eat this...you apply it to the skin for exfoliation. It's worth trying out and appears to be pretty friendly to sensitive skin.

Comentarios


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page