top of page

Beach Hair, Don't Care Spray

Price: $16.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 6 fl. oz. / 177 mL

Fragrance: Fresh seaside air, ocean water, and dune flowers.

Use: Apply 3-5 spritzes on wet or dry hair and work it through for a curly look.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.10 oz. / 3 mL

1st Impression: ...it...just looks like water...?

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Clean feeling extra curls and styling.

In retrospect...perhaps this wasn't something I needed in the first place... For the sample size available to me, I was able to try this spray more than once. The spray is easy to apply but because the scent is on the light side at times I wondered if I'd let it mist the wrong way. Not that the light scent is a bad thing, I've run across a few products that have a heavy odor that makes it feel like toxins were just inhaled during the process of styling my hair. This, was different-- there was no displeasing scent or the feel of "ugh what air toxin did I just spray into the atmosphere" experience.

On wet hair, even with my more naturally curly locks, it was difficult to notice much of a difference until my hair dried. When applied on dry hair, the spray brought out a bit more of my curls while styling and made it a bit more fluffy. After a bit of combing through with dry hair it was noticeable that it brought out a bit more to my natural curls. Since I had enough available to try with both wet and dry hair I applied this spray at two different times. The overall experience was not displeasing in any way, but perhaps a bit more than I'd need seeing as my hair is genetically curly thanks to the genes of both my parents.

This would perhaps be a bit more noticeable for those without naturally curly hair regardless of a wet or dry application use. It's definitely a friendlier alternative in my opinion than other hair sprays used to style as it doesn't leave a thick, heavy cling to the atmosphere when in use. Personally I'm not keen on the price, but I've never been keen on spending more than five dollars for non-techie gear items. Though I can't say this is a must try for everyone, it's still worth considering for a cleaner feel and styling option for extra curls.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page