top of page

Absolute Passion Fruit Coconut Oil

Price: $16.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 4 oz / 113 g

Fragrance: Tantalizing fusion of sweet passionfruit and tangy citrus.

Use: Apply moderate amount to skin, rub in, and let it absorb. May used sparingly in hair to smooth frizz and increase shine.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Okay oil...I'm watching you so you don't get everywhere... Hmm...smells like Fruit Stripe mixed fruit gum.

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Massage or to relax skin after irritation in the summer heat. Also controls stray hair.

I know I'm dating myself when describing the scent as the mixed fruit Fruit Stripe gum...but that's really what this smells like to me. It's not a bad scent, but it's a curious one. It's kinda tasty...and it gives me a bit of a childhood flash back for this gum. I wouldn't be surprised if I went to buy a pack of that gum tomorrow to relive nostalgic memories.

At any rate, this oil is very similar, outside of scent, to the Castaway Coconut in how it smooths onto the skin and gets absorbed. A little goes a long way and even the sample packet I had to use for a trail left me with more than enough to cover my skin from head to toe. I think that perhaps the "make or break" for most that enjoy using an oil for the skin is going to be the scent. It's not bad, but you will definitely have a fruit flavored fragrance lingering for a time. Now I put this on after a shower and when blow drying my hair the scent became a bit stronger-- I imagine if you put this on and then went out into the summer sun the intensity of that fragrance would be a bit more noticeable.

If you don't mind the fruity scent, this is a nice oil to use but it appears to grow stronger around heat as it's absorbed into the body. If you'd prefer something a bit less noticeable fragrance-wise, I'd consider the Castaway Coconut instead of this one.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page