top of page

I Love You A Whole Brunch Chunk Big Bath Bar

Price: $4.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 7 oz. / 199 g

Fragrance: Sparkling citrus and spicy cardamom.

Availability: Unavailable as of this post.

Use: Lather over skin in the shower or bath. Use daily or every other day. Rinse thoroughly.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 7 oz. / 199 g

1st Impression: Nice...but it seems kinda neutral...

Rating: * * *

Recommendation: Provides a refreshing cleanse in the bath or shower.

I never thought I'd poke around testing out more soaps outside of ones I've claimed as a favorite, but with the Posh line of big bath bars...I tend to find myself curious. From my current experiments there have only been one or two that struck me as meh when using one, but overall they're consistently good at getting your skin clean and moisturized.

This particular bar uses a blend of illipe butter and organic coconut oil to help moisturize the skin. From what I'd been able to dig up, not having run across illipe butter before now, it's been used for a long time to help nourish the skin as well as restore its vitality and elasticity. Apparently it's found in hair care products as well to help with dry or over-processed hair from constant hair coloring or treatments over the years. So this makes for an interesting blend for a big bath bar.

Like with all the Posh Chunk bars, these are nice to cleanse with and leave the skin feeling smooth and relaxed. The scent for this one didn't really catch my attention so much after starting to use it in the shower, opening the package before it gets exposed to water the fragrance is noticeable...not so much after coming into contact with water. It kinda has a more subtle and neutral scent that lingers only briefly as it will fade so it won't mingle badly with a favorite lotion or body spray. It's not what I would call a favorite from the ones I've tried, but it's nice enough for part of my soothing cleanse routine in the shower.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page