top of page

Pamper Experiment: Dr. Carver's Disappearing Post Shave Dew


The trial version I received in the shave kit I picked up from the Dollar Shave Club is lasting far longer than I would have expected. Granted the product is targeted to guys looking for a facial shaving routine, so I honestly thought using this after shave care lotion would run out quickly with my routine leg shaves. I was wrong...

FINAL ANALYSIS: This lotion is thin, but that's a good thing. It doesn't seem to detract from the use of soothing the skin after shaving and glides on easily with very little slippery residue on the hands. I like the ease and the soothing feeling of this lotion after a shave...but I'm still not certain I'm in "love" with this particular product just yet. It's definitely something I can notice a difference with, but I'm still weighing it against another product that I'd acquired to do just about the same thing.

I meant to do that...

This may not be for everyone, but if you shave, it's well worth trying one of the trial sets with this lotion included in the pack to verify it's usefulness for yourself. While everyone has different skin types and needs to moisturize, I think this covers a wide spectrum to apply for those with regular to dryer skin. It's difficult to tell until you give it a try, but there is a trial kit version of this shave dew lotion that you can pick up from the Dollar Shave Club if you're curious.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this after shave lotion, you can pick it up here: [just by clicking this conveniently placed product link box]

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page