top of page

Charlie's One Wipe Charlies Travel Packets

Price: $6.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 5 x 7 in (12.7 x 17.8 cm) / 20 per pack

Fragrance: Gentle peppermint.

Use: Apply to skin for a refreshing cleanse and discard flushable wipe in toilet.

Product Size Experience: Trial Size | 5 x 7 in (12.7 x 17.8 cm) / 3 per pack

1st Impression: Umm...do I really dare go...there...?

Rating: * * *

Recommendation: Provides a clean finish...when you're finished in the loo.

This product was also bundled in with the Dollar Shave Club trial kit I elected to conduct my pamper experiments with recently. I've used moistened wipes before, but I wasn't certain about this one which was clearly targeted to the male demographic. At the very least, there were only three wipes included so I wouldn't be stuck with them long and it's conveniently packaged for an individual use while traveling. So in a pinch...at least I'd feel clean if finding myself in need of using a public restroom at a gas station. (If you've never traveled long distance...just know that not all gas stations have a high standard of clean maintenance-- you're just lucky to find a working facility most times.) If by chance you're curious about this product and others I've reviewed as well you can find this in the Member Favorites Trial Kits with DSC at a reasonable price to sample.

I took a long time debating on whether or not to use one...not that I've never used a moistened wipe before...just I wasn't certain about a men's designed wipe that left a more minty re-freshness. Plush...scented wipes are really not my preference, just feeling clean after using one. I have to admit the aloe vera and chamomile in this wipe was rather soothing. The wipes are flushable and biodegradable as I've encountered with most wipes targeted towards the female demographic.

Overall, it's a nice travel aid for on-the-go trips that leave you trapped in a vehicle for hours and looking for a bit of relief during a brief pit stop. Though for the price...I think I could find a better value picking up what I normally use during long trips. Part of the convenience for individual sealed packets is nice, but just having a small travel pack to fit in the purse at half the cost it much better. Plus not all moist wipes are scented, so men or women can take advantage of them. This is more of a 50/50 recomendation to try. I think it's more due to the price rather than the function of the wipe itself, but that's just my opinion.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page