top of page

Hot and Gold Firming Face Mask

Price: $19.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 9 fl. oz. / 266 mL

Fragrance: Florals, oud, and velvety moss.

Use: Apply to face, avoiding eye area. Let sit for 15–20 minutes and rinse with warm water.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.10 oz. / 3 mL

1st Impression: It's very...shiny...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Help tighten and restore skin.

I'm not sure how I feel about painting myself up to be the lady in Goldfinger...even if I do enjoy a good ol' fashioned Bond film. Granted this is just a facial mask, but you will definitely notice a ...dare I say it... glow. The blend of colloidal gold, peridot, caffeine, glycerin and panthenol along with a form of vitamin B5 is very...interesting...and shiny.

To really see results as to how much it may tighten and restore skin...I may need more than the sample size I currently have to test this face mask on a long trial run. What I do notice is it does leave my skin feeling refreshed and smooth, but I'm not entirely certain about age reducing affects at this time. From digging into research, there's been statements and some reports noting that the colloidal gold in general does help reduce skin aging. However...the main side effect that may not make this a go-to for everyone is the gold aspect-- if you try this and know you have an allergic reaction to gold, then make sure to test this on your wrist. Either I outgrew my former allergy to gold...I couldn't even wear gold studs without having a reaction...or this product has very little trace to promote such a reaction in the first place. To be on the safe side, if you do have a known gold allergy, get only a sample and test out a tiny portion. While I myself didn't have any issues, don't use my personal allergy and skin sensitivity as your litmus test-- do the needful and test a small portion on your skin if you opt to check out this product.

This is an interesting facial mask, but perhaps not for me overall. A little goes a long way with this mask as it easily spreads over the skin with very little product used. So I may have enough to do a long enough routine use experiment to test the tightening aspect of skin when using this face mask. We'll see...but if nothing else, it's a colorful and refreshing mask that will literally give you a glow.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page