top of page

Zit Zapper Blemish Creme

Price: $16.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 0.7 oz. / 20 g

Fragrance: None.

Use: Apply a dab as needed to unclog pores and soothe spots for a clearer look.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 0.7 oz. / 20 g

1st Impression: Hmm...well it does have a scent of sorts, but more like you'd expect from a blemish creme treatment...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Unclog pore build-up and soothe irritation to clear up skin.

So this curious blend of cleansing tea tree oil, witch hazel, gently exfoliating glycolic acid and tamarind extract, along with an alpha hydroxy acid create this nifty little blemish creme treatment. Since my newly discovered facial cleanser ended up on the 'retired' chopping block...I've been branching out to experiment with new types of skincare to help tame the usual breakouts that I experience. Outside of a usual face cleansing routine, there are still times I find I need to ramp up treatment in small areas. It's more the discomfort of pressure and the slight itching irritation from a breakout that bugs me more than the visible bump itself.

I'm not sure yet if I've seen the full potential on my skin, but I have noticed it helping to clear up the trouble spots I get that tend to cycle through late in the month and linger for a long while and only clearing up for a brief few days. It's reduced the noticeable bump areas that I've seen pop up during this more recent break-out appearance. Which is a relief for me because that pressure build up has eased on my skin in those spots. I don't like using too much facial care treatments as there is a point where you can overdo it and end up causing more issues than resolving them. Right now due to the more recent outbreak on areas of my skin, I'm using this twice daily as recommended-- once in the morning and once in the evening. It looks like within the short time I've started using this, the breakout is receding.

I should be able to return to a normal facial skin cleansing routine without adding this product to the mix soon given how my skin has responded. From the get-go...I know my skin type is complex and even prescription grade treatments have difficulty getting a response. Personally...I'm not keen on the medicinal prescription pricing, and it makes it difficult to be depending on obtaining refill from my dermatologist when all they want to do is press me for using the 'latest and greatest' and also 'mortgage payment priced' skin care treatment. This tube of blemish creme is by far larger than the smaller dosage of prescription creme or gel treatments I've used in the past.

The fact that at a lower price tag I'm seeing faster results than with something I'm usually having to wait for about a few weeks to notice something-- I'm impressed. Plus...with the usual prescription treatments, you can never really stop and if you do it's like an instant breakout-- have fun with that if your insurance coverage lapses any due to job changes. So I like to keep my options open. Plus, with a medicinal blend of cream or gel offered only through prescription...continuous use can lead to the skin adapting too easily to the treatment. I've learned that over time, so I've been searching for something that works for my sensitive skin, complex as it may end up being, that won't break the bank. Everyone lately seems to have a skin treatment of some kind available, but there's been very few that I've run across to show results within the first week of use for me. This is definately worth the investment, but this is gauged off my own personal skin type-- you may have to test it out yourself to see how well it works for you. At least it's not going to break the bank in the process...when you have your dermatologist prescribe you something that's $300 after their "pharmacy coupon" they hand you...yeah... this is a drop in the bucket on the pricing scale.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page