top of page

One Night Strand Hair And Scalp Mask

Price: $18.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 4 oz. / 113 g

Fragrance: Delicate citrus and juicy lychee.

Use: Apply to clean hair, focusing on scalp. Leave on for 5–10 minutes then rinse. Dry as usual. If using out of the shower, wrap hair in a warm, wet towel.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 4 oz. / 113 g

1st Impression: Wow...this smells amazing...more potent than I'd originally thought...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Hydrate and refresh hair and scalp.

So...originally, for some reason, I was thinking that this particular mask was going to be like the End Mend Fix Spritz but a little bit cheaper. Though I'm thinking now it's probably more like the Offshore Restore Conditioner and Hair Mask that's no longer offered unless you can find a consultant with stock since it was retired. Either way...this was an interesting experiment.

First of all, the scent is a curious but pleasant fragrance...I think I smell more of the lychee than the citrus in this mix, and it's very prominent. The scent does fade after use, but I was surprised at how very noticeable it was when working the mask in my hair and letting it set for about 5 -to- 10 minutes. Though I do find it a little difficult to make sure I'm getting the product directly onto my scalp without a mirror as a visual aid. My first time application, I ended up putting some onto my fingertips to massage into my hair and scalp. I didn't want to use too much and end up using this mask too quickly being the clumsy goof-ball that I am when it comes to using hair products. It says it can be used outside of the shower, but it appears that the easier use application would be during a shower, so that's what I did personally during my tests.

While the fragrance does fade, it lingers just a bit right after a shower, but not too strong after it's been rinsed off after being allowed to set in the hair and scalp for a bit. Once my hair dried, I did notice it to be a bit more soft and fluffy when running my comb and brush through, and it felt refreshing. I may...or may not...have giggled in amusement at this discovery. It seems to act as a very extra deep conditioner that you use in addition to a shampoo or conditioner routine. You don't really need a lot to work into the scalp, but I feel I was a bit clumsy since I couldn't see it properly-- the nozzle tip does help to control the flow so that you're not squeezing out too much product, so it works to help control what's used between applications.

Now, I don't happen to color my hair so I can't state if this is a nice additional treatment for those that find their locks strained or dried out from regular color treatments, but with it acting as a deep conditioner with the way this mask blend is made...it's worth a shot to see how much it'll help on the long term. It's stated to be formulated for all hair types so perhaps use less if your hair isn't as dry and more if you find other hair treatment and routines leave your tresses feeling a bit damaged or frayed. The blend of argan oil, ginkgo, lotus, and ginger extracts for this hair and scalp mask feel pretty relaxing and refreshed. Overall...this hair and scalp mask surprised me as I first started using it...I'll have to continue my experiments on the long term to see additional results. Though if you can get a sample or take the plunge to try out the full size...I think it's worth having fluffy, soft hair.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page