top of page

All Is Balm Coconut Body Balm

Price: $15.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 3 oz. / 85 g

Fragrance: Soothing herbs and florals.

Use: Apply as needed to face, hands, body and hair. Use directly after a bath or shower for additional hydration to skin and hair.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.10 oz. / 3 mL

1st Impression: Hmm...it looks a little chunky, but it's smooth like butter...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Moisturize face, hands, body and hair.

I'm still trying to get a better gauge on how this helps, seeing as I've only the smaller sample size to work with currently. It certainly smooths over the skin nicely, and a little goes a pretty long way. I found I took just a tiny bit to test in my hair and it feels nice in the area I experimented on...it doesn't leave a shine or greasy appearance. This blend is mixed with shea butter, safflower oil plus a calming herb and floral essential oil blend to help smooth and hydrate skin and hair to leave them more refreshed. It almost makes this like a universal pampering balm for just about every need.

To really get a feel for the versatility in my pamper experiments, I'll probably need to pick up a full size version for a longer term trial period. This body balm is easy on the skin, even my sensitive skin, and helps me feel refreshed. While the scent is subtle and not a personal favorite for me, it's not overpowering. This could easily be used in a day-to-day routine to keep skin and hair looking good.

This particular Posh product I think needs to go on my list of ones to revisit at a later time. I do like what I've been able to test and experiment so far, but from many of the other Posh products that I've already used and picked up a full size version-- I find it takes a very long time for me to go through and use up the product. Personally I don't like switching up my products when I find a favorite or something that works well for me, but being new to the pampering scene...I do want to discover what's out there when something new comes along... This one is worth consideration, especially if you're looking for a multi-use balm for the body and hair.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page