top of page

Pamper Experiment: Cuban Cool Sparkling Lime Mint Sugar Lip Scrub


Perhaps this isn't my favorite of the lip scrubs I've tried so far, but it is an interesting one. On the long term use it doesn't seem to linger as much, but it still leaves my lips refreshed and smooth. It's still a fun one, but I guess I like more of the fruity blends.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This lip scrub does remind me of a margarita during the application use, but it doesn't linger for long. The mint is quite refreshing and the sugar makes me feel like I've just sipped at a drink and managed to get some of the salt on my lips...even though it's the sugar scrub blend. It works nicely to exfoliate the dry skin from lips to leave them relaxed and smooth before putting on a lip balm or lipstick color. It's a fun little summer flavor to get in the mood for day with the ladies kicking back a few margaritas while catching up on life.

Wasted away again in Margaritaville...

At the time I picked this one up I was looking to experiment with a different lip scrub flavor outside of the first one I'd been introduced to initially. It's not quite my flavor but it's still a nice sugar lip scrub to have on hand to pamper my lips. I'll admit, because this flavor isn't something I find as tasty personally...I probably use the lip scrub a bit more sparingly. Perhaps a couple times a week if even that to keep my lips soft. This particular lip scrub I haven't seen offered on the main Posh site as I believe it's since been retired, but it appears some consultants still have stock available through direct purchase. You may want to check with one and find out if they still have one if you love the Margaritaville concept in a sugar lip scrub.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this lip scrub, locate a Posh consultant to see if perhaps they may still have one available.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page