top of page

Wanderer Calming Body Cleanser

Price: $9.50 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 12 fl. oz. / 355 mL

Fragrance: Amber and Lavender.

Use: Lather up in bath or shower to clean and re-hydrate skin.

Product Size Experience: Trial Size | 1 fl. oz. / 30 mL

1st Impression: Mmm...well this should be interesting to compare...it's kinda light...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Provides a refreshing clean, leaving the skin moisturized.

Once again, this is another product I received through the Dollar Shave Club trial kit. While I do have my favorite cleansers for the shower, I figured this fragrance blend was interesting enough to try. Plus the trial size would be good for an upcoming trip away from the house that could easily fit in a small overnight bag. If you find yourself curious about several of the products I'm test experimenting with, you can find them in the Member Favorites Trial Kits with DSC at a reasonable price to sample for yourself. I think it's worth the small investment.

I'm pleased to find that a little bit goes a long way, so even with this sample size from the trial kit pack-- I'll get to experience this cleanser for a fair amount of time. I really enjoy products that allow my money to stretch out and get the most value over time. I have to admit the scent was curiously pleasing...I'm a fan of amber and lavender scents, but sometimes the blends can be overpowering and then it's less than enjoyable to use them in the future. I like how this particular blend is more balanced and subtle. This makes for a nice evening wind-down routine.

I'm a bit on the fence as to whether I may pick this up on the long term yet, but it's definitely given me pause for thought. I do have other favorites and I try not to have a horde of bath products in the shower-- I tend to be a minimalist and keep the bare bones to prevent clutter and potential klutz moments of dropping things on my toes. I'm techie inclined...not finesse inclined. Regardless, I think this is a nice one to consider as an addition to my shower routine. The scent is a bit lighter than I was expecting for any of the soaps or body washes I've used previously. It's not bad, it gets the job done. I may stick with what I've already been using, but this was an interesting experiment.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page