top of page

What A Lovely Pear Caffeinated Lip Balm

Price: $5.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 0.10 oz | 2.95 g

Flavor: Delightfully wild infused prickly pear.

Use: Apply on lips to soften and hydrate.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 0.10 oz / 2.95 g

1st Impression: Yum! It's not what I'd expected...but I can't place it since I think it's not just a pear flavor-- it's tasty but I think there's a bit more to it...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Soft lips that last a long time.

I wasn't certain about trying another lip balm since I really enjoy the Citrus Kiss as my go-to currently. But I have to admit...this isn't a bad flavor at all. I know personally I tend to gravitate towards flavors or scents I've known in the past to find pleasing...however...with Posh products, I'm learning gradually that it might not be so bad to go outside my comfort zone.

While I may not elect to use this as a new go-to lip balm, but I did find it tasty and impressive to my senses. Like the other lip balms I've tried in the past, they apply on smooth and stay for a long time to keep one's lips soft and hydrated. It's good to find something that I'm not constantly having to apply every few minutes or so throughout the day.

Usually I tend to stick with just one type of lip balm, but I'm now contemplating on picking up the Lip Service Set with the 6 different lip balm types to try for myself. I find I'm liking two out of the set as it is...and I never set out to try them all-- I was just curious how much staying power these balms had with normal day-to-day use. I have to admit that it's good. I also find it super cute that these lip balms are shaped like mini lipstick colors too. If you've yet to try one of the Posh lip balms, perhaps consider picking up the set of 6 lip balms, it gives a little discount versus picking them up individually one-by-one. It'll be the easiest way to find your 'favorite flavor' and the rest aren't bad even if they're not your go-to lip balm flavor.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page