top of page

Big Cloud Good Shake Hand Cream

Price: $6.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 3 oz. / 85 g

Fragrance: Amber and Thyme scent.

Use: Apply to hands to moisturize dry skin.

Product Size Experience: Trial Size | 1 oz. / 28 g

1st Impression: Mmm...hmm...well this turned out to be interesting...but not as potent...

Rating: * * *

Recommendation: Provides relief to dry skin with a quickly absorbed moisturized cream.

This was one of the main products that I was curious to compare and received through the Dollar Shave Club trial kit. I've recently discovered that there are hand lotions that absorb into the skin quickly without leaving a slippery residue via other products and it made me wonder how this particular hand cream could compare to those other lotions. I figured if I didn't end up liking it, this would be easy to use up while on-the-go daily. This product for my curious pamper experimentation is found in the Member Favorites Trial Kits with DSC at a reasonable price to sample for yourself.

I don't think I'll take this one up personally to replace my other favorite hand lotions, but it's definitely nice. It absorbs into the skin quickly after application, an aspect I really enjoy from a hand lotion as I don't like feeling that slippery residue throughout the day. Lotions that make my hands feel slippery end up getting washed off quickly as soon as I can find the nearest restroom...and then what was the point in bothering to put it on in the first place...? I enjoy having a lotion I can use and then snap my fingers immediately afterwards and still benefit from the re-hydration to my skin.

Overall, it's a nice scent blend and it gets the job done and leaving your skin dry, no slippery residue, all while keeping your hands moisturized. The 3 oz. size may seem small, but a little can go a long way and that's good as it means this lasts for quite some time. The scent, to me, is barely noticeable which can be good if you only want the barest hint of fragrance and seeing as this was designed for a guy-intended consumer...this works great. While I don't always like a fragrance to be potent on my skin, mainly because in the office-type environment there's many with sensitive noses, I do prefer something with a bit more notice than I got with this hand cream. This is a pretty safe lotion for both men and women that just need something to keep their skin moist but without a powerful fragrance.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page