top of page

Hipster Skin Stick

Price: $7.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 0.5 oz. / 14 g

Fragrance: Citrus, mint, and woodsy floral.

Use: Smooth stick to apply over impaired skin as needed for quick relief.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 0.5 oz. / 14 g

1st Impression: Hm...so...it's like body chap-stick? A chap-stick for the body...huh...that's new to me.

Rating: * * *

Recommendation: Spot treatment to keep skin feeling smooth.

Okay, I'm not certain what I was expecting from this skin stick other than something that would provide direct application treatment to trouble areas or spots of skin that felt more dry even after applying lotion earlier on in the day. I tend to be personally clumsy with juggling around lotion, even the small 'convenient' travel size bottles, in a purse or side work bag-- it just makes more sense to carry one of these instead.

The scent of this skin stick is actually relatively mild, there's a slight trace that you can pick up, but unless you really slather it thick onto the skin-- you'll barely notice it's there. Outside of the trace feeling left where the blend of shea butter from the stick or skin balm of a sorts helps to keep the skin hydrated and smooth.

The best use for this stick is to keep on your person if you constantly find throughout the day discomfort or dry skin appear on your body. Perhaps the most commonly I've used it on or around my elbows when they dry out during the run-around of my daily work routine. I don't need it often, but does help when I do use it while away from home. If I'm at home I'll default to one of my favorite body lotions. I think I may have been expecting the scent blend to be a bit stronger since I saw this as a skin balm or solid lotion to use on the go away from the home. Though because the fragence is reasonably soft during application-- it's a good neutral on-the-go skin stick for dry skin for both men and women.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page