top of page

Cuban Cool Sparkling Lime Mint Sugar Lip Scrub

Price: $8.00 (no longer available as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 0.6 oz. / 17 g

Flavor: Mint and lime essential oils.

Availability: Retired and currently unavailable as of this post.

Use: Apply to lips to rehydrate and keep smooth.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 0.6 oz. / 17 g

1st Impression: It's almost like margarita salt...kinda refreshing even without the alcohol...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Rehydrate dry lips.

I lucked out to run across this with my Posh consultant. I've found myself to be a fan of the sugar lip scrubs...and there are so many interesting flavors to try that I missed out on as I discovered the Posh product line late in the game. Thankfully I've been able to manage at locating a consultant that has a wonderful collection of interesting product in personal stock.

So first it does remind me of margarita salt, but in a good way. Perhaps one to reserve for the weekend before going out with the ladies for a few drinks at dinner. It's a fun flavor, but not one that I'd call my go-to for all occasions. Don't get me wrong, it's still a good experience for those curious about the sugar lip scrub and the flavor doesn't linger on the lips too long to clash with any other flavored lip balm or gloss one might use regularly.

For me I think this one is interesting but one to keep for more summer outing occasions. This might not be the sugar lip scrub for everyone, but it's relatively neutral (unless you don't happen to like a margarita) to try out for the lip scrub experience. Like I said, it seems there are a variety of lip scrubs that Posh made and it's bound to be a personal flavor choice in the end. If you do like the hint or kiss of a mocktail on the lips, then this lip scrub will be entertaining to use before applying a favorite lip balm or lipstick color for the day.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page