top of page

All I've Avo Wanted Face Mask

Price: $19.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 2 oz. / 57 g

Fragrance: Fresh, creamy avocado.

Use: Apply to face and neck, avoiding eye area and leave on for 5-10 minutes. Rinse and follow-up with moisturizer.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.10 oz. / 3 mL

1st Impression: It's like...Noxzema if it were cool and smelled like delicious candy...almost like white chocolate but not quite...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Soothe and rejuvenate dry skin.

This face mask was actually a bit surprising to me. I'm puzzled that I didn't try it out sooner. The scent is nice...very curious too...I mean I know the site states it's a fresh, creamy avocado but to me-- it's like candy. It kinda reminds me of white chocolate but not quite...it smells tasty! It's a refreshing creme to leave on as a facial mask during this time of year in the south when the heat makes one feel icky.

I don't have more than the sample to really gauge if it reduces fine lines or wrinkles, but it does leave a nice smooth skin after rinsing before applying a moisturizer. It actually applies on smoothly and I notice a cooling sensation on my skin. I do my best to keep to the recommended use time, but sometimes I get distracted-- though it's good to know that it's not harsh on the skin if left on a little over the 10 minute mark.

If you've never tried out a face mask before, I'd recommend starting with this one. Like all the Posh masks I've tried in the past prior, the natural ingredients make it easy to apply and remove. Plus this one is a pretty soothing mask to help the skin. The refreshing feel after a rinse wakes my face up leaves it feeling cleansed and hydrated. Also, the thin layer for this mask once applied won't leave you looking like a scary mud monster as some other masks might. This was a nice facial mask experiment for me, I'm surprised...and I can't believe I didn't try it sooner-- okay...well maybe it's because I'm not much of an avocado fan is the reason, but this mask is definitely nice.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page