top of page

Pamper Experiment: Preach Peach Lip Oil


I fell in love with the idea of a lip oil a bit more than expected...especially since I had a sugar lip scrub to help exfoliate the dead skin from my lips gently. The combination almost makes it like a peach cobbler...and that makes me a tad hungry to track down a place that makes one if I don't make it myself. It wasn't an initial experiment I had planned to test out, but chances put a chain of events in place to allow me the chance to test this Posh product out for myself.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This lip oil goes on surprisingly light. I thought I hadn't applied it until tasting the residual peach cobbler flavor on my lips. It works wonders when paired up with a sugar lip scrub. Refreshing the canvas in a way before applying a lip balm or lipstick for the day. It appears to allow my chosen lip color last a lot longer than expected as well as keeping my lips hydrated throughout the day. I've never found a need to apply this more than once a day in the morning unless I happen to wipe it away completely shortly after any application. It seems to absorb into the skin just enough to allow it to moisturize long term all day. It's a great addition to the lip pampering routine.

I feel pampered like a queen...

At the time I ran across this particular lip oil it was already moved from the main Posh site to the retired section. It's still currently available and well worth picking up...even if the price tag may seem a tad high. The tube uses an easy to apply metal ball applicator so you get the most out of the oil and it might not appear large on the site but the container tube is reasonably big. You can make this lip oil stretch for a long time. Even as I've started to use it daily as part of my morning routine, it doesn't feel like I've even made a dent into the container.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this lip oil, you can pick it up here: [just by clicking this conveniently placed product link box]

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page