top of page

Dr. Carver's Disappearing Post Shave Dew

Price: $9.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 3.4 fl. oz. / 100 mL

Fragrance: Oat extract, cucumber essential water, aloe leave juice, jojoba esthers.

Use: Apply thin layer on clean skin after shaving to soothe skin irritation.

Product Size Experience: Trial Size | 1 fl. oz. / 30 mL

1st Impression: A bit soupy...but a soothing finish after shaving...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Soothes and rehydrates skin irritation after shaving.

After picking up the Shave Butter I decided to see what the rest of the Dollar Shave Club basic shave care products could offer by picking up a different trial kit. Since I just had a favorable experience with the discovery of the shaving cream lotion type product; I wanted to see if there was anything else I might be missing out on currently. So for my next experiment I picked up one of the The Immaculate Shave Trial Kits with my order for a larger portion bundle in the Dr. Carver's Travel Butter Bundle for the Shave Butter creme. I figured this way I'd get it sooner than my next subscription box so I can test and evaluate on picking up any other shave care products with that next scheduled box.

I'm not so sure this thrilled me as much as the Shave Butter from the DSC Dr. Carver's line of shaving products. It's not bad, and I still think I may pick up a larger sized version later, but I'm not in an immediate rush like I was with the shaving creme lotion product. It's a bit messy because the contents are very liquid-y in nature when applying, though this is also a good thing as it will allow very little of the product to be used during an after shave application. This was probably designed more for men as an after facial shave step, and so it goes on thin and smooth. I found it was very soothing after shaving my legs. I needed just a little more than one would need to apply on the face after a shave in that area, but not a lot since it glides onto the skin smoothly.

This is is worth trying out whether you decide to pick up a razor blade subscription with DSC or not. If you've never tried any of the DSC shaving care products before I'd recommend testing out the basic set offered in the Immaculate Shave Trial Kit as it's only $5 for a set of three shaving care products. It'll give you the core prep, during and after shave care product to experience the shaving care routine. After that point, you can figure out if you like all one, two or all three of the shaving care products. You need very little to apply to the skin area to be shaved that even for a 1oz. trial size bottle you'll find it lasting a fair bit to get a good idea if you want to pick up any of the shave care products. Perhaps one of the better ways to test the core product line without breaking the bank.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page