top of page

Plum Luck Skin Joy Body Butter

Price: $18.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 8 oz. / 227 g

Fragrance: Warm, spicy clove and cinnamon with a hint of plum.

Use: Apply liberally from neck to toes and allow skin to absorb. Use daily for best results.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.10 oz. / 3 mL

1st Impression: Hmm...it's wonderfully sweet and light...I smell tasty!

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Refresh body with a moisturizing body lotion.

I think without picking up samples from time to time I'd probably miss out on some great product experiences. It's difficult to talk myself into investing into a full size product when it's usually more than $5 at best. (Sometimes I've even talked myself out of picking up $1 items from the local dollar store.) Since discovering the Perfectly Posh line I've rarely been disappointed, though there were a handful of lackluster experiences, their lotions have usually been a pleasant experience. Most of the time it's just finding out if I like a scent or not. Plus with the body butters...the container tub is large and since very little is needed to smooth out on the skin during an application-- it will last for a very long time.

This body butter is an interesting blend of cocoa and shea butter mixed up with a bit of sunflower seed oil and aloe vera. It seems like the perfect combo to help soothe and moisturize the skin. The scent is blended with clove, cinnamon and a hint of plum. To me the plum and clove blend is more prominent from this body lotion. It's a wonderfully light blend, not too strong in fragrance, it's almost like kissing your skin with sweetness. One would have to be pretty up-close and personal to catch a trace of this scent as it airs out and lingers lightly without clashing with other scents. I normally use the Honey Honey! Healing Body Creme on my face specifically so I didn't notice any displeasing clash of scents, like a mini-fragrance battle of one trying to win over the other for dominance. There's still a distinctive fragrance, so I'd probably suggest only the light use of a perfume or body spritz if using this after a shower before heading out for the evening.

While this fragrance may not be for everyone...it's definitely worth trying a sample to get an idea of how the Posh body butters help the skin. The containers of the body butters are reasonably sized and because so little is required during an application, it lasts for a very long time. Of the body butters I've tried from Posh they're all soothing and easy to apply, plus it's surprising how little is needed to spread on the skin for full coverage.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page